About Us

The University of London is one of the oldest, largest and most diverse universities in the UK, situated right in the heart of the capital.

It was established by Royal Charter in 1836 and is recognized globally as a world leader in higher education.

The University consists of 17 self-governing Colleges and 10 smaller specialist research institutes. Our 5 residential halls are centrally located with modern facilities for accommodating visitors and hosting conferences, whilst our apartments are all in the Bloomsbury district of London, surrounded by its historic squares, terraces, cafes and restaurants, making them the perfect base for a stay in the city.

A historic area of London developed in the 17th and 18th centuries.

Discover the many unique residential garden squares Bloomsbury is famous for.

Museums, architectural buildings and theatres make up just a part of this cultural hub.

Experience the many independent shops and markets Bloomsbury has to offer.

Area Info

There are many landmarks in London that are in easy reach of Bloomsbury, whether it be in walking distance or by tube

London Eye

Buckingham Palace

The British Museum

St. Paul's Cathedral

Tower of London

Victoria & Albert Museum

Nelson's Column